Weekly photo challenge: Happy

I have been following the weekly photo challenges of The Daily Post at WordPress for a while now. Until now I didn’t engage in any of the challenges. But this weeks photo challenge couldn’t have come at a better time. So I’m going to plunge in and take part in this challenge.

The challenge:

We’ve been waiting on pins and needles until we could share the new gallery formats which were announced yesterday on the WordPress.com blog! So now that they’re out, let’s put them to good use! We’re going to have a multi-photo challenge!

Happy. I can’t believe we haven’t done this theme before! That alone makes me happy. But there are so many things which could make you happy, so why not group them together to multiply the happiness? Here are some images which make me happy: a sunny day, Mums for Mom, exercise, coffee (of course!), a Vespa by the sea, a popsicle, funny signs, and more coffee!

Share (many) pictures in a gallery which mean HAPPY to you! 

I need some happiness in my life, right now!

It has been over three weeks since my last post. First I was occupied with my birthday and the big thank-you dinner I cooked for friends and family. After my party, I suffered from a serious case of dust mite allergy, which has kept me from functioning properly ever since.I have been feeling a bit down and very tired. Today I decided I basically have two options. I can whine and rant about this annoying allergy. Or I can just accept it for what it is and focus on things that make me happy. Inspired by the weekly photo challenge of The Daily Post, I’m going to choose the latter and post a gallery of happiness!

Happy!

  1. My lovely cat: Sam
  2. A day with elephants in Thailand
  3. B-day dinner party with friends and family
  4. Designing jewelry
  5. Creativity
  6. Crazy hairdo
  7. Traveling
  8. Tea
  9. Sunsets

I loved looking up these photos! It made me feel so much better. Thank you Daily Post for reminding me of all the happiness in my life!

11 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Happy

Add yours

    1. Me too! I bought it this spring in Granada (Spain) in the Moroccan streets in the old city center. I love drinking tea from this set. Makes me feel like I’m in Morocco or Granada again 🙂

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Lost in Translation

Looking for meanings in words, images and sounds

BRASHLEY PHOTOGRAPHY

Photographing.... that one moment in time...

TRAVEL WORDS

Adventures and Postcards from the road

nancy merrill photography

capturing memories one moment at a time

ragtagcommunity.wordpress.com/

To participate in the Ragtag Daily Prompt, create a Pingback to your post, or copy and paste the link to your post into the comments. And while you’re there, why not check out some of the other posts too!

The Squirrel Chase

Lets skip the rat race!

Leya

To See a World in a Grain of Sand...

Travel with Intent

A photographer's view of the world - words and images to inspire your travels and your dreams

LeftWithLouie

Explore the world & get lost with Louie

Cee's Photo Challenges

Teaching the art of composition for photography.

Road Essays

Travel writing and long form non-fiction narrative from the road

mattsden101

A creative space for Poetry and Fiction

hollykooi.wordpress.com/

A collection of grievances, memories, occasional musings, and everyday happenings