This week I am going to combine a few photo challenges with this week’s Weekly Writing Challenge: Using Forms Creatively from the Daily Post. The writing challenge is to add contact forms to a post this week and write a second post based on the information you collect from your form. My idea for this writing challenge is to publish a photo challenge post with a wide selection of photos and ask you for your favourite photo. At the end of the week, I will post the favourite photo for the photo challenge based on the feedback I got from my forms.

The word of the week is Mountain for the photo challenge of A word in your ear. Those of you who know me, know I have a serious fear of heights. As in, I don’t like it when I’m standing on a table fear of heights. So I wondered if I would actually have interesting mountain photos. But to my surprise I actually found quite a few nice ones.

Cinque Terre in Italy

Cinque Terre, where the mountains meet the sea. A beautiful National Park in the North West of Italy. You can make amazing hikes in Cinque Terre. It was one of the many highlights of my backpack trip from Bergamo to Roma in 2006. If you ever get the chance to go to Italy, plan a few days in Cinque Terre. It’s worth it!

Scotland

If you say Scotland, you say the Highlands. Beautiful Bens (mountains) and Glens (valleys). From the magical Glencoe with the Three Sisters, to the green Glen Nevis for those who don’t dare to climb the Ben Nevis (the highest mountain in Scotland) and the cliffs of the Isle of Skye, it’s amazingly pretty. Everywhere you go you feel like you’re walking in a fairytale. Besides the bag pipes, castles and cute little kids in traditional kilts, these were the highlights of my Scotland trip. Fair enough you don’t go to Scotland for its good weather, but if you love hiking Scotland should be high on your travel bucket list.

Khao Yai National Park in Thailand

I went to Khao Yai NP to spot the wildlife, macaques, gibbons, hornbills and many more. But I did find one great photo of Khao Yai showing the numerous hills covered with jungle, as far as you can see. Even though, Khao Yai NP is not famous for his mountains, it is definitely worth a stopover for a few days when in Thailand. The views over the jungle-covered hills are amazing and with a good guide you will spot numerous wild life.

Khao Yai NP

Khao Yai NP (Thailand)

Favourite photo

Of course, I cannot ask you for your favourite photo without choosing a favourite myself. It’s hard to decide, since every photo brings back travel memories. But putting aside the memories, my favourite photo is Cinque Terre no3. I love how the coloured houses just seem to pop against the green of the mountain and the blue of the sky.

Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre no 3 (Italy)

 

I would love to hear what your favourite photo is. At the end of this week, I will publish a post with the most favourite photo among my readers. Please let me know what your favourite photo is and why, by filling in the form below. The information that you fill in will only be visible to me, not to the other readers.

Stay tuned for the results of this poll and for similar posts for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern and the Travel Theme Challenge: Beaches.

4 responses »

  1. […] A word a week photo challenge: Mountain | Travel Inspire Create […]

  2. […] A word a week photo challenge: Mountain | Travel Inspire Create […]

  3. […] A word a week photo challenge: Mountain | Travel Inspire Create […]

  4. […] A word a week photo challenge: Mountain (travelinspirecreate.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

